Princess Chelsea - Everything Is Going To Be Alright | Auckland

Ages 18+
Get Tickets
General Admission
NZ$ 34.90 (excl. fees)

Sales for this event are closed.

Everything Is Going To Be Alright Tour


Princess Chelsea will perform her 2023 Taite Prize winning album 'Everything Is Going To Be Alright' in its entirety (from start to finish) on a very special New Zealand tour this October. 

Princess Chelsea will supported on tour by an all star band featuring some of New Zealands  best musicians; David Harris (Drums), Joshua Worthington-Church (Guitar), Simeon Kavanagh-Vincent (Guitar), Joe Kaptein (Keys) and Jasmine Balmer (Guitar). 

'Everything Is Going To Be Alright' released to critical acclaim in September 2022, via Lil' Chief Records and was further celebrated upon taking out the coveted 2023 Taite Music Prize. This month, Princess Chelsea has been nominated for the 2023 Panhead Rolling Stone Aotearoa Awards Best Record - ‘Everything Is Going to Be Alright’ and Best Single - ‘Forever Is a Charm’. 

"The songs on Everything Is Going To Be Alright are… the best Princess Chelsea has written."- Tony Stamp RNZ

Crafted by Cult producer Chelsea Nikkel, known as  Princess Chelsea, 'Everything Is Going To Be Alright' was born from a deeply personal journey of recovery and healing. Although emerging from a “nervous breakdown” phase, the songs are far from wallowing in sadness. Instead, the album offers a cathartic experience, serving as a source of solace for those who resonate.  “I love the album” shares Chelsea “and I think it's probably my best one, and I'm just happy that other people like it."

“.. A hopeful and cathartic listen. Her delivery and songwriting is distinctive for layering almost naive earnestness with cynical, tongue-in-check wit and aural sparkles.” - Flying Nun 

On this tour, New Zealand audiences will experience the album in its entirety, with highlight tracks like the minimal groove-based guitar arrangement of ‘Forever is a Charm’, the jangly guitar pop gem ‘Love is More’, dreamy tune ‘Dream Warrior’, and the epic 6-minute ode to personal recovery, the closing title track ‘Everything Is Going To Be Alright Pt.2’.A perfect send-off  before Chelsea and her band embark on their upcoming tour of the United States. 

Chelsea has never been more sincere or vulnerable, and when she sings “I think of you sometimes / And it makes me feel blue / Then I walk outside / And everythings gonna be alright”- we can’t help but believe her.

Tickets on sale 27 July, 10AM

  1. Desiree M
  2. Monique J
  3. Erika L
  4. Brodie A
  5. Ayla M
  6. PAUL M
  7. Fabian T