Ty Segall & Freedom Band New Zealand Tour | Auckland

. Hollywood Avondale , Auckland [Ages 18+]

Get Tickets
General Admission
NZ$ 64.90 (excl. Fees)

California’s cult guitar hero Ty Segall is headed our way at long last! The prolific psych rocker is bringing his supersonic sound machine to Aotearoa this summer, accompanied by the all-star Freedom Band: Mikal Cronin (bass), Charles Moothart (drums), Emmett Kelly (guitar), and Ben Boye (keys).

With at least thirteen solo albums under his belt to date, not to mention EPs, singles, and side projects, Ty Segall will release new album Hello, Hi on July 22nd. Lead single and title track Hello, Hi, is a fresh-spun earworm singing the delicate brutality of introversion. Metal alchemising bubblegum the old-fashioned way: guitar licks haloed by a daisy chain of melody. Vocals flutter like butterflies, promising to break us out of the god-damned bubble that runs our lives.

This album follows the surprise release of Harmonizer, Segall’s first new solo album in two years. Normally infamous for his smokin' hot guitar shredding, Segall dug out the synths for Harmonizer, finding groovy spaces to hang between fuzzy garage punk / glam rock mania and retro-futuristic electronic pulse action — recorded aptly enough at his new Harmonizer Studios. Live, fans can expect tunes from across Segall’s considerable catalogue - Ty is known to dig deep. Recent reviews of this road-tested and rocking outfit are glowing, testifying to a pulverising professionalism and electrifying presence. Hot damn!


Banished Music presale starts Monday 4 July 9am

General tickets on sale Wednesday 6 July 9am

  1. Justin M
  2. Johnny S
  3. Elijah P
  4. Hugo B
  5. Zac A
  6. Morgan K
  7. Simon C