Oscars 2022: Full List of Winners

The highly anticipated 94th Academy Awards revealed its winners tonight! Held at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood, the ceremony was hosted by Wanda Sykes, Amy Schumer and Regina Hall.

Timothée Chalamet starrer ‘Dune‘ swooped up a total of six awards, including ‘Best Original Score’, ‘Best Cinematography’, ‘Best Film Editing’, and more! Troy Kotsur (“CODA”) became the second-ever deaf person to win the Academy Award, joining Marlee Matlin, and Ariana DeBose made history by becoming the first openly queer woman to take home the trophy for ‘Best Supporting Actress’ for the movie ‘West Side Story’.

Find the full list of Winners of the 94th Academy Awards 2022 Below:

Best Supporting Actor

Ciarán Hinds (“Belfast”)
Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)
Jesse Plemons (“The Power of the Dog”)
J.K. Simmons (“Being the Ricardos”)
Kodi Smit-McPhee (“The Power of the Dog”)

WINNER: Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)


Best Supporting Actress

Jessie Buckley (“The Lost Daughter”)
Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”)
Judy Dench (“Belfast”)
Kirsten Dunst (“The Power of the Dog”)
Aunjanue Ellis (“King Richard”)

WINNER: Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”)


Best Animated Short Film

“Affairs of the Art”
“Robin Robin”
“The Windshield Wiper”

WINNER: “The Windshield Wiper”


Best Costume Design

“Nightmare Alley”
“West Side Story”

WINNER: “Cruella”


Best Live Action Short Film

“Ala Kachuu – Take and Run”
“The Dress”
“The Long Goodbye”
“On My Mind”
“Please Hold”

WINNER: “The Long Goodbye”


Best Original Score

“Don’t Look Up,” Nicholas Britell
“Dune,” Hans Zimmer
“Encanto,” Germaine Franco
“Parallel Mothers,” Alberto Iglesias
“The Power of the Dog,” Jonny Greenwood

WINNER: “Dune,” Hans Zimmer


Best Sound

“No Time to Die”
“The Power of the Dog”
“West Side Story”

WINNER: “Dune”


Best Adapted Screenplay

“CODA,” Siân Heder
“Drive My Car,” Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Takamasa Oe
“Dune,” Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve, Eric Roth
“The Lost Daughter,” Maggie Gyllenhaal
“The Power of the Dog,” Jane Campion

WINNER: “CODA,” Siân Heder


Best Original Screenplay

“Belfast,” Kenneth Branagh
“Don’t Look Up,” Adam McKay, David Sirota
“King Richard,” Zach Baylin
“Licorice Pizza,” Paul Thomas Anderson
“The Worst Person in the World,” Eskil Vogt, Joachim Troer

WINNER: “Belfast,” Kenneth Branagh


Best Actor in a Leading Role

Javier Bardem (“Being the Ricardos”)
Benedict Cumberbatch (“The Power of the Dog”)
Andrew Garfield (“Tick, Tick … Boom!”)
Will Smith (“King Richard”)
Denzel Washington (“The Tragedy of Macbeth”)

WINNER: Will Smith (“King Richard”)


Best Actress in a Leading Role

Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”)
Olivia Colman (“The Lost Daughter”)
Penélope Cruz (“Parallel Mothers”)
Nicole Kidman (“Being the Ricardos”)
Kristen Stewart (“Spencer”)

WINNER: Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”)


Best Animated Feature Film

“The Mitchells vs. the Machines”
“Raya and the Last Dragon”

WINNER: “Encanto”


Best Cinematography

“Dune,” Greig Fraser
“Nightmare Alley,” Dan Laustsen
“The Power of the Dog,” Ari Wegner
“The Tragedy of Macbeth,” Bruno Delbonnel
“West Side Story,” Janusz Kamiński

WINNER: “Dune,” Greig Fraser


Best Documentary Feature

“Summer of Soul (…Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)”
“Writing With Fire”

WINNER: “Summer of Soul (…Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)”


Best Documentary Short Subject

“Lead Me Home”
“The Queen of Basketball”
“Three Songs for Benazir”
“When We Were Bullies”

WINNER: “The Queen of Basketball”


Best Film Editing

“Don’t Look Up”
“King Richard”
“The Power of the Dog”
“Tick, Tick … Boom!”

WINNER: “Dune”


Best International Feature Film

“Drive My Car” (Japan)
“Flee” (Denmark)
“The Hand of God” (Italy)
“Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom” (Bhutan)
“The Worst Person in the World” (Norway)

WINNER: “Drive My Car” (Japan)


Best Makeup and Hairstyling

“Coming 2 America”
“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”
“House of Gucci”

WINNER: “The Eyes of Tammy Faye”


Best Original Song

“Be Alive” (“King Richard”), Beyoncé Knowles-Carter, Dixson
“Dos Oruguitas” (“Encanto”), Lin-Manuel Miranda
“Down to Joy” (“Belfast”), Van Morrison
“No Time to Die” (“No Time to Die”), Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell
“Somehow You Do” (“Four Good Days”), Diane Warren

WINNER: “No Time to Die” (“No Time to Die”), Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell


Best Production Design

“Nightmare Alley”
“The Power of the Dog”
“The Tragedy of Macbeth”
“West Side Story”

WINNER: “Dune”


Best Visual Effects

“Free Guy”
“No Time to Die”
“Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings”
“Spider-Man: No Way Home”

WINNER: “Dune”


Best Director

Kenneth Branagh (“Belfast”)
Ryûsuke Hamaguchi (“Drive My Car”)
Paul Thomas Anderson (“Licorice Pizza”)
Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”)
Steven Spielberg (“West Side Story”)

WINNER: Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”)


Best Picture

“Don’t Look Up”
“Drive My Car”
“King Richard”
“Licorice Pizza”
“Nightmare Alley”
“The Power of the Dog”
“West Side Story”



You May Also Read:
Oscars 2022 – Recap & Highlights
Women Nominated in Non-gendered Categories at Oscars 2022
Where to Watch This Year’s Oscar Nominated Films
Spread the word

Comments are closed.