Nicky Romero Launches New Experimental Sub-Label Protocol Lab

To mark the 10-year anniversary of Nicky Romero’s Protocol Recordings, the Dutch DJ announces the launch of the Protocol Lab sub-label. With it comes the new imprint’s very first release titled ‘Stuck On You’ from Repiet and Andrew A. 

Romero’s Protocol Recordings, one of the most established and affluent recording labels in the industry, was founded by the record producer in 2012. It had countless releases from artists likes of Nervo, Afrojack, Armin van Buuren and more. The label’s imprint on the music world is outstanding. Now as it turns 10, a new chapter of Protocol lies on the horizon with only growth ahead.

Protocol Lab has been a concept in the main label’s ADE compilations since the beginning of 2017. It later evolved into being a branded stage at Protocol’s club showcases and throwing new artists into the limelight at shows and events across the world Amsterdam Dance Event. Now Protocol Lab as a label will be a place to experiment with new sounds. It will “nurture new talent”, the first of which are up-and-comers Repiet and Andrew A. with their offering ‘Stuck On You’.

Artists taking to the stage at Protocol Lab include FaderX, Sam Void, Marc Benjamin, BLVNCO, Tommy Jayden, Raiden, Timmo Hendriks, Thomas Newson, Mosimann, and more. Protocol Recordings, since its inception in 2012, has released music from some of the big names in the industry. These include the likes of Calvin Harris, David Guetta, NERVO, Krewella, R3HAB, Tommy Trash, Nile Rodgers, W&W, Stadiumx, Deniz Koyu, Thomas Gold, and of course, Nicky Romero himself!

You May Also Like: Tomorrowland to Introduce a DJ and Producer School

With Nicky Romero’s newest vision coming to life, you can find more undiscovered artists and cutting-edge new music from Protocol Lab very soon.

Nicky Romero took the world by storm with early hits such as ‘Legacy’ with Krewella and the #1 single “I Could Be The One” with Avicii. He quickly proved that his talent is ever-evolving. After launching his Protocol Recordings imprint, he continued his personal successes with a string of high-profile releases. They range from collaborations with Armin van Buuren, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, W&W, Timmy Trumpet, and Steve Aoki. The renowned performer, producer, and label head has done remixes for Robin Schulz, Kygo, Rita Ora, Steve Aoki, Martin Garrix, Jess Glynne, and more.

“While showcasing his label’s roster via his weekly Protocol Radio show, Nicky Romero continues to innovate and evolve, and with his annual “Nicky Romero & Friends” ADE showcase and the launch of Monocule alter-ego, he keeps proving his ability to turn into gold everything he touches,” states Protocol Recordings on their website.

You May Also Like:

Lady of the House Launches New Label for Women and Non-binary Producers

Integral Records Return With A Powerful 4-Track EP

Armin Van Buuren Announces Album Trilogy with New Single

Spread the word