Megan Thee Stallion Joins MCU With a Role in ‘She-Hulk’, Gorillaz Announce New Album, and More

From Louis Tomlinson announcing a new album titled ‘Faith In The Future’ to Dolly Parton launching a pet apparel line, here’s this week in pop music –

Gorillaz Announce New Album Out in 2023

The English band Gorillaz have announced their eighth studio album ‘Cracker Island’ on social media. The ten-track album will be out on February 24, 2023, featuring star-studded collaborations from Thundercat, Stevie Nicks, Adeleye Omotayo, Bad Bunny, and Beck. The track, ‘Cracker Island’, released in June, is the first release of the album featuring Thundercat. The opening track of the album ‘New Gold’ with Tame Impala and Bootie Brown came out on August 31. Gorillaz released a three-track EP last year. Their 2020 project ‘Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez’ included Beck, Elton John, Schoolboy Q, 6lack, Skepta, and more.

Find the tracklist below –

  1. ‘Cracker Island’ feat. Thundercat
  2. ‘Oil’ feat. Stevie Nicks
  3. ‘The Tired Influencer’
  4. ‘Tarantula’
  5. ‘Silent Running’ feat. Adeleye Omotayo
  6. ‘New Gold’ feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
  7. ‘Baby Queen’
  8. ‘Tormenta’ feat. Bad Bunny
  9. ‘Skinny Ape’
  10. ‘Possession Island’ feat. Beck

According to Pitchfork, the upcoming album is produced by Gorillaz, Greg Kurstin (who produced ‘Hello’ by Adele, Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Love’, and ‘Stronger’ by Kelly Clarkson), and Remi Kabaka Jr.

Fun.’s ‘We Are Young’ Surpasses 1 Billion Views on YouTube

It has been ten years since Fun. dropped the music video for ‘We Are Young’ featuring ‘Make Me Feel’ singer Janelle Monáe. The music video has now surpassed one billion views on YouTube. This is both Fun. and Monáe’s first entry into the Billion views club. The members of Fun. – Nate Reuss, Andrew Dost, and producer and lead singer of rock band Bleachers Jack Antonoff have all chosen different paths for themselves since.

However, the group gained much success after ‘We Are Young’ feat. Janelle Monáe was released. It stood on the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100 for six weeks. The song also went on to win the Song of the Year Grammy award. The ‘We Are Young’ music video was directed by Marc Klasfeld, who also directed music videos for Katy Perry’s ‘Last Friday Night’, ‘See You Again’ by Wiz Khalifa feat. Charlie Puth, Avril Lavigne’s ‘When You’re Gone’, among others.

Megan Thee Stallion Joins MCU With a Role in ‘She-Hulk’

Rapper Megan Thee Stallion played herself in Marvel’s ‘She-Hulk: Attorney At Law’ starring Tatiana Maslany as Jennifer Walters, a lawyer. This marks Megan’s official entry into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, not as another character but as herself! She appeared in the third episode of the show which came out on Thursday and is streaming on Disney+. The two even dance to Megan Thee Stallion’s song ‘Body’ in the post-credits scene. 

We should all thank ‘The Good Place’ star Jameela Jamil for the ‘Thot Shit’ rapper’s guest appearance in the show. 

Jamil has worked with Megan on the HBO Max show ‘Legendary’ and suggested she would be perfect for the role. She also asked the rapper to be in the show, and the rest is history. Jameela shared two photos of herself with Megan on Twitter. Her tweet read: “You’re all welcome! I asked her to be in the show and she said YES! And She-Hulk twerking with Thee Stallion history was made. And it was glorious. Amen.”

Louis Tomlinson Announces New Album ‘Faith In The Future’

One Direction’s Louis Tomlinson has announced that his sophomore album ‘Faith In The Future’ will be out on November 11. The album features fourteen tracks and is available for pre-order now. He also released the debut single ‘Bigger Than Me’ a day after announcing the album on social media.

“I’m so excited to finally tell you that my new album Faith In The Future is out 11th November,” Tomlinson wrote on social media. “After living with this album for a while I can’t wait for you all to hear it. Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make.”

Louis Tomlinson’s ‘Faith In The Future’ is a follow-up to his debut album ‘Walls’, which was released in 2020 featuring twelve songs. 

Find the tracklist for ‘Faith In The Future’ below –

  1. ‘The Greatest’
  2. ‘Written All Over Your Face’
  3. ‘Bigger Than Me’
  4. ‘Lucky Again’
  5. ‘Face the Music’
  6. ’Chicago’
  7. ‘Common People’
  8. ‘Out of My System’
  9. ‘Angels Fly’
  10. ‘Saturdays’
  11. ‘Silver Tongues’
  12. ‘She Is Beauty We Are World Class’
  13. ‘All This Time’
  14. ‘That’s the Way Love Goes’

Ari Lennox to Release New Album on September 9

Ari Lennox is all set to release her new album titled ‘age/ sex/ location’ on September 9 via J. Cole’s record label, Dreamville Records and Interscope. Prior to the album release, she dropped a five-track surprise EP titled ‘Away Message’. The opening track ‘Queen Space’ features Summer Walker. Announcing the EP on social media, she said: “Off the internet until September 9 so here’s my away message to you all. New EP to hold you over until the album, love ya.”

Dolly Parton Launches New Pet Apparel ‘Doggy Parton’

Dolly Parton has announced ‘Doggy Parton’, her own line of new pet apparel which includes accessories, toys, and more! It includes shirts, dresses, cowboy hats, squeaky toys, and chew toys for dogs. This will help support an animal rescue organization that helps displaced and abused animals.

The ‘Jolene’ singer said: “Today my new @doggyparton collection officially launches, and your pet can sparkle too! ? Part of the proceeds will support @willabfarm, a rescue where animals in need find never-ending love,” on her social media.

You can purchase these products on or on Amazon.

Short Films, Videos, and Music Out Now

Kendrick Lamar -’We Cry Together’ feat. Taylour Paige

Kali Uchis – ‘NO HAY LEY’

Ava Max – ‘Million Dollar Baby’

Doechii & SZA – ‘Persuasive’

Arctic Monkeys – There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
The 1975 – I’m In Love With You 

You May Also Read –
2022 MTV VMAs – Full List of Winners
Coldplay and Natalie Imbruglia Pay Tribute to Olivia Newton-John, and More
2022 MTV VMAs – Recap & Highlights
Spread the word