Bruce Springsteen Announces New Cover Album, Rihanna to Perform at the 2023 Super Bowl Halftime Show, and More

From Megan Thee Stallion launching a new website to help guide and direct people to a list of diverse resources for mental health treatment to Taylor Swift continuing her TikTok series ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me’ to unveil a new song title off her upcoming album ‘Midnights’, here’s this week in pop music –

Bruce Springsteen Announces New Cover Album

Bruce Springsteen has announced that his new cover album is out on November 11. Titled ‘Only the Strong Survive’, the album will feature cover songs originally performed by some of the greatest artists from the ‘60s and ‘70s. It also includes vocals from Sam Moore on the second and twelfth tracks. Springsteen’s upcoming album features classic soul cover songs like Aretha Franklin’s ‘Don’t Play That Song’, ‘Any Other Way’ by black transgender pioneer and soul singer Jackie Shane, ‘Someday We’ll Be Together’ by Diana Ross and the Supremes. 

‘Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)’ and ‘I Wish It Would Rain’, originally performed by Frank Wilson and The Temptations, respectively, are also on the album. The singer has released the first single ‘Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)’ off the album, accompanied by a music video

Find the tracklist for ‘Only the Strong Survive’ below –

1. ‘Only the Strong Survive’
2. ‘Soul Days’ feat. Sam Moore
3. ‘Nightshift’
4. ‘Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)’
5. ‘The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore’
6. ‘Turn Back the Hands of Time’
7. ‘When She Was My Girl’
8. ‘Hey, Western Union Man’
9. ‘I Wish It Would Rain’
10. ‘Don’t Play That Song’
11. ‘Any Other Way’
12. ‘I Forgot to Be Your Lover’ feat. Sam Moore
13. ‘7 Rooms of Gloom’
14. ‘What Becomes of the Brokenhearted’
15. ‘Someday We’ll Be Together’

Rihanna to Perform at the 2023 Super Bowl Halftime Show 

Global superstar and fashion icon Rihanna is set to headline the 2023 Super Bowl halftime show. The beauty mogul confirmed the news by posting a photo of her arm holding an NFL-branded football on her social media. 2022’s Super Bowl halftime show saw a star-studded lineup of Mary J Blige, Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, Dr. Dre, and Eminem, and the show was watched by over 120 million viewers.

Rihanna was given the offer by NFL in 2019. However, the ‘Love on the Brain’ hitmaker turned it down to show solidarity with the former starting quarterback, Colin Kaepernick.

Her upcoming performance at the Super Bowl has fans expecting a new album. The nine-time Grammy award-winning artist’s last album ‘Anti’ came over six years ago, spawning hits like ‘Work feat. Drake, ‘Needed Me’, and ‘Love On The Brain’. Let’s hope RiRi drops a new album soon!

Måneskin Announces New Single Out on October 7

Måneskin has announced a follow-up single to ‘SUPERMODEL’ out on October 7. Not much is known about the song, but the Italian rock band’s upcoming single is titled ‘THE LONELIEST’. Måneskin, consisting of Ethan Torchio, Damiano David, Victoria De Angelis, and Thomas Raggi, recently took the Global Citizen stage in New York City.

They have also appeared on the ‘ELVIS’ soundtrack this year and recorded the song ‘If I Can Dream’ for it. The band’s latest eight-track album came in March 2021. Earlier this year, the ‘Beggin’ hitmakers announced a headlining tour with shows across Europe and North America, stopping at cities like Seattle, San Francisco, and Las Vegas.

Taylor Swift Reveals New Tracks on ‘Midnights’

Taylor Swift has continued her TikTok series ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me’ to unveil the tracklist of her tenth studio album, ‘Midnights.’ The latest song title the pop star revealed is ‘Maroon’ by using a bingo machine to randomly pick out a ping-pong ball that corresponds to the album’s tracks.

The titles Swift has revealed so far are track 2 – ‘Maroon’, track 6 – ‘Midnight Rain’, track 7 – ‘Question…?’, track 8 – ‘Vigilante Shit’ and track 13 – ‘Mastermind’. The ‘Cardigan’ singer’s next studio album ‘Midnights’ is out on October 21, which she first announced at the MTV VMAs this year while accepting the Video of the Year award for ‘All Too Well: The Short Film’.

The Weeknd Unveils Rescheduled SoFi Stadium Concert Dates 

In early September, The Weeknd was forced to cancel his concert at the SoFi stadium in Los Angeles after losing his voice mid-performance. He apologized for postponing the show and promised he would “make it up to you with a new date.” Abel Tesfaye AKA The Weeknd has kept his promise and announced a rescheduled LA show on November 26, 2022, and an additional new date – November 27, 2022. 

These concert dates are a part of his After Hours Til Dawn Tour, which is in support of his 2021 hit album ‘After Hours’ and the latest studio album ‘Dawn FM’, which was rolled out this year.

A few days after postponing his show at the SoFi stadium, the ‘Heartless’ singer wrote on his Instagram page: “doctor says my voice is safe and with rest i’ll be solid and able to bring the show my TORONTO fans are waiting for.” “LA date is being worked out soon. thank you SO much for all the love and understanding that’s come my way. i love you all so much… XO,” he added.

Megan Thee Stallion Unveils New Website With Mental Health Resources

Megan Thee Stallion has launched a new website called ‘Bad Bitches Have Bad Days Too’ to help guide and direct people to a list of resources for mental health treatment. It features an official visualizer of her song ‘Anxiety’ and is named after a lyric in it.

The website includes many direct links to therapy platforms like the National Alliance on Mental Illness and Center for Interactive Mental Health Solutions; mental health resources like National Crisis Text Line and Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration National Helpline; resource directories like Black Mental Wellness, LGBTQ Psychotherapist of Color Directory, and Dear Black Women Project; and LGBTQ+ Community Helplines such as Trans Lifeline and LGBT National Youth Talkline, and a link to find a therapist.

New Music and Videos –

Paramore: This Is Why
Sam Smith, Kim Petras – Unholy
Ed Sheeran, Pokémon – Celestial 
Arctic Monkeys – Body Paint
björk – Fossora
Ciara ft. Summer Walker – Better Thangs
You May Also Like:
Popular Artists and Their Collaborations With Lifestyle Brands
Artists Who Have Walked the Runway
5 Artists Who Were Discovered on YouTube
Spread the word