Lana Del Rey Announces New Album, the Weeknd to Release a New Song for the ‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ Soundtrack

From Little Simz announcing a new album to SZA releasing ‘SOS’ her first album in five years, here’s this week in music –

Lana Del Rey Announces New Album

Lana Del Rey is set to release her ninth studio album titled ‘Did You Know There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd’ on March 10, 2023. She shared the title track this week, which was written by Lana and Mike Hermosa. Jack Antonoff, whose band also appears on the album, produced this track with Zack Dawes and Drew Erickson. Lana’s upcoming album also features American singer-songwriter Father John Misty, SYML, Grammy-winning artist Jon Batiste, Canadian rapper Tommy Genesis, and Judah Smith. 

Del Rey released two records last year, ‘Chemtrails Over The Country Club’ in August followed by ‘Blue Banisters’ in October. She was also featured on the track ‘Snow On The Beach’ from Taylor Swift’s tenth studio album ‘Midnights’ which peaked at number 4 on the Billboard Hot 100. 

The Weeknd Will Release A New Song For ‘Avatar: The Way of the Water’

The Weeknd will be featured on the ‘Avatar: The Way of Water’ soundtrack. He took to social media to announce that the track would be out on December 15, a day before the film releases in theaters. “#AvatarTheWayofWater THE MOTION PICTURE EVENT OF A GENERATION. Nothing Is Lost (You Give Me Strength). Music Dec 15  +  Film Dec 16,” the ‘Blinding Lights’ singer wrote on Instagram.

The song titled ‘Nothing Is Lost (You Give Me Strength)’ was recorded for James Cameron’s (‘Titanic’, ‘The Terminator’) sequel of the 2009 film ‘Avatar’. The Weeknd wrote the track while Swedish House Mafia produced it with Grammy-winning composer Simon Franglen.

Abel Tesfaye, popularly known as The Weeknd, kicked off 2022 with a sixteen-track new album titled ‘Dawn’ feat. Lil Wayne and Tyler, The Creator. His latest musical release is ‘Best Friends – Remix’ with Summer Walker. 

Little Simz Announces New Album

Little Simz has announced a new album entitled ‘No Thank You’ via social media. “emotion is energy in motion. honour your truth and feelings. eradicate fear. boundaries are important,” she wrote in a statement. The British rapper and singer is yet to reveal the tracklist, release date, and other details about the album. This is a follow-up to her Mercury Prize-winning album ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’.

Her last album, a nineteen-track record ‘Sometimes I Might Be Introvert’ came out in 2021 featuring British singer-songwriter Cleo Sol. Little Simz’s latest musical release is ‘Venom (Remix) [from Venom: Let There Be Carnage],’ which was rolled out in October last year.

Hangout Music Festival Unveils 2023 Installment Lineup

Hangout Music Festival, an annual three-day music festival held on the beaches of Gulf Shores in Alabama, has shared the lineup for its 2023 edition. It is scheduled to take place from May 19 – 21 next year featuring headliners Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Paramore, Calvin Harris, Lil Nas X, and the ‘STAY’ singer The Kid Laroi. “THIS is how you festival…the perfect summer kickoff! Register now for first access to tickets on Friday 12/9 at 10 AM CT ?” Hangout Music Festival wrote while sharing the lineup on Instagram.

SZA, Australian DJ/producer Flume, and the eight-time Grammy-winning DJ/producer Skrillex will also be headlining this music festival. Australian EDM producer/DJ, and singer Alison Wonderland, ‘Nonsense’ singer Sabrina Carpenter, Canadian DJ/producer REZZ, Glorilla, Tove Lo, and Thundercat, among others, are also set to take the Hangout Music Festival stage in 2023.

SZA Releases New Album ‘SOS’

SZA’s highly anticipated sophomore album ‘SOS’ is out now. This is her first album in 5 years, a follow-up to her Grammy-nominated debut album ‘Ctrl.’ SZA’s new album comprises twenty-three tracks featuring rapper Don Toliver, singer-songwriter Phoebe Bridgers, Travis Scott, and rapper Ol’ Dirty Bastard. She recently performed ‘Blind’ and ‘Shirt’ from ‘SOS’ at SNL and shared the tracklist for the album on social media.

The Grammy-winning artist SZA was also featured on the soundtrack of ‘Dear Evan Hansen’ (2021). Find the tracklist for ‘SOS’ below –

  1. ‘SOS’
  2. ‘Kill Bill’
  3. ‘Seek & Destroy’
  4. ‘Low’
  5. ‘Love Language’
  6. ‘Blind’
  7. ‘Used (feat. Don Toliver)’
  8. ‘Snooze’
  9. ‘Notice Me’
  10. ‘Gone Girl’
  11. ‘Smoking on my Ex Pack’
  12. ‘Ghost in the Machine (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)’
  13. ‘F2F’
  14. ‘Nobody Gets Me’
  15. ‘Conceited’
  16. ‘Special’
  17. ‘Too Late’
  18. ‘Far’
  19. ‘Shirt’
  20. ‘Open Arms (feat. Travis Scott)’
  21. ‘I Hate U’
  22. ‘Good Days’
  23. ‘Forgiveless (feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard)’

Céline Dion Diagnosed With Rare Neurological Disorder, Postpones and Cancels Upcoming Shows

Céline Dion took to social media to reveal that she has been diagnosed with Stiff Person Syndrome, a rare neurological disorder that makes her muscles spasm uncontrollably. She has been forced to cancel eight of her summer 2023 shows and reschedule 2023 shows to 2024 due to her neurological condition. “While we’re still learning about this rare condition, we now know this is what’s been causing all of the spasms that I’ve been having,” the ‘My Heart Will Go On’ singer said in a video shared on social media.

Dion said: “Unfortunately, the spasms affect every aspect of my daily life, sometimes causing difficulties when I walk and not allowing me to use my vocal cords to sing the way I’m used to.”

“I miss seeing all of you, being on the stage, performing for you,” the Grammy-winning singer said in tears. “I always give 100% when I do my shows, but my condition is not allowing me to give you that right now.”

“I’ve been dealing with problems with my health for a long time, and it’s been really difficult for me to face these challenges and to talk about everything that I’ve been going through…It hurts me to tell you that I won’t be ready to restart my tour in Europe in February,” she wrote on Instagram.

New music and videos-
Dove Cameron – ‘Girl Like Me’

Oxlade feat. Camila Cabello – ‘KU LO SA’


Paramore – ‘The News’

Lucky Daye – ‘Apply Pressure’
Caroline Polachek – ‘Welcome To My Island’ EP
Rebecca Black – ‘Look At You’ 
You May Also Like:
J. Cole Songs You Need to Listen To
Create Your Dream Music Festival With Instafest
5 Artists Who Were Discovered on YouTube
Spread the word