Ultra Abu Dhabi Unveils Final Line-up for Debut Edition, Daft Punk to Release 10th Anniversary Version of ‘Random Access Memories’ in May, and More 

From Moonrise Festival announcing its 2023 line-up to Ellie Goulding sharing a snippet of her upcoming collaboration with Calvin Harris on social media, here’s this week in electronic music –

Ultra Abu Dhabi Unveils Final Line-up for Debut Edition

Ultra Abu Dhabi will be held at the Etihad Park in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, on March 4–5, 2023. Dance music superstars Skrillex, Swedish techno producer/DJ Adam Beyer, Calvin Harris, British DJ duo Sasha & John Digweed, Afrojack, American DJ/producer Nghtmre, Illenium, American DJ/producer, and songwriter KSHMR, and Belgian electronic music DJ/producer and label-head Amelie Lens will headline the two-day electronic music festival. 


Berlin-based duo Mind Against, Pan-Pot, Australian sister-duo Nervo. deep house producer/DJ Nora En Pure, and a bunch of other exciting acts join this colossal line-up. Dr Phunk, Dutch DJ/producer Maddix, tech house DJ/producer Melanie Ribbe, Philipp Straub, and Ilario Alicante are also on the bill.

You May Also Like: TFword in Conversation With Dr Phunk & Rob GEE

Jayda G Releases Single ‘Circle Back Around’ and Announces New Album

The first single from Jayda G’s upcoming album is here! The Canadian house music producer/DJ took to Instagram to announce her new album ‘Guy.’ Although the release date is yet to be unveiled, Jayda revealed that her new record will be released in June. “I’m excited and nervous to finally be sharing this with you. My upcoming album ‘Guy’ is possibly my most personal work yet,” she shared on Instagram.

“Some of you may know that my father passed away when I was 10 years old,” the caption of her post on Instagram read. “He knew he was going to pass and decided to record the story of his life. He left 11hrs of footage behind for me and my family. Those recordings are the bedrock for this album.” She teamed up with Aluna for their collaboration ‘Mine O’ Mine’ last year.

fabric and Resident Advisor Join Forces for a Ukraine Fundraiser Event Next Month

Resident Advisor and fabric will host a fundraiser event to be held on March 23 at the Farringdon club to raise funds for three NGOs that will support those affected by the ongoing war in Ukraine. Bok Bok, Jana Woodstock, Ponura, and Willow were tapped for this event. Funds raised from this event next month will go to World Central Kitchen, K41 Community Fund, and Insight NGO. 


Nastya Vogan, Blawan, Randomer, Daphni, and Resident Advisor’sCcity Manager human margareeta are also on the line-up. This event will also see performances from Gideon and Diana Azzuz. 

Alison Wonderland, Above & Beyond, SLANDER, and More Confirmed for Moonrise Festival

Electronic dance music festival Moonrise will be held from August 12–13 this year at the Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore, Maryland (US). Alison Wonderland, ‘Faded’ and ‘Faded’ hitmaker Alan Walker, DJ duo SLANDER, English dubstep producer/DJ Zomboy, and electronic music trio Above & Beyond, are among some of the hottest names that will descend at the Moonrise Festival this year. 


This two-day music festival is set to host San Holo, Canadian electronic music producer Ekali, GRiZ, Dillon Francis, and John Summit, among many other talented acts. Attendees will also get a chance to see Ray Volpe, French DJ/producer Malaa, Sam Feldt, and Louis The Child live!

Ellie Goulding Shares Snippet of Upcoming Calvin Harris Collaboration

Ellie Goulding took to Instagram to share a snippet of her upcoming collaboration with Calvin Harris. The English singer-songwriter posted a 26-second snippet and wrote “#Miracle ? @CalvinHarris” in her post. The release date of the track has not been announced yet but this snippet is evidence that the collaboration is coming soon!


Harris and Goulding’s first collaboration came in 2012. It was titled ‘I Need Your Love’ and went on to become a hit! The song’s music video too was viewed more than 800 million times. Their last collaboration ‘Outside’ was rolled out more than 8 years ago, which has garnered over 819 million streams on Spotify.

Daft Punk to Release 10th Anniversary Edition of ‘Random Access Memories’ on May 12

Daft Punk have announced the tenth-anniversary edition of their Grammy-winning album ‘Random Access Memories.’ Releasing on May 12, it will include nine bonus tracks with 35 minutes of unreleased music. ‘Random Acess Memories’ was the French duo’s final album before they broke up in 2021. The 2013 album won the Grammy awards for Best Dance/Electronica Album and Album of the Year in 2014.


Find the tracklist for the 10th Anniversary Edition of ‘Random Access Memories’ below:
1) Give Life Back to Music
2) The Game of Love
3) Giorgio by Moroder
4) Within
5) Instant Crush (ft. Julian Casablancas)
6) Lose Yourself to Dance (ft. Pharrell Williams)
7) Touch (ft. Paul Williams)
8) Get Lucky (ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
9) Beyond
10) Motherboard
11) Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12) Doin’ It Right (ft. Panda Bear])
13) Contact
14) Horizon (Japan CD)
15) GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16) Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17) GL (Early Take)
18) Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19) LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20) The Writing of Fragments of Time
21) Touch (2021 Epilogue)

You May Also Like:
TFword Premiere: RUEBIK x MR.0600 – Past Life
Martin Jensen Drops New Single ‘What a Night’ With VAMERO and Gibbs
TFword in Conversation With Martin Jensen
Spread the word