Sub Focus Announces Third Studio Album – Evolve

The drum & bass superstar has announced his first solo album after 10 ten long years, featuring heavyweight collaborations with Camelphat, Metrik and more.

Over the course of a twenty-year career in drum & bass, Sub Focus has gone from being an underground up-and-comer to a global superstar of the genre. Known for his sweeping, adventurous, and technically precise productions that draw influence from house, dubstep, dancehall, and rock, Sub Focus now boasts a loyal fanbase across the globe.

Looking at his outstanding talent, Sub Focus was snapped up by Andy C in 2003 where he released music on RAM Records’ sub label – Frequency for a couple of years until signing an exclusive deal with the label in 2005. Then came the seminal tune ‘X-Ray,’ which propelled Sub Focus to the UK’s dance music charts and made him a staple name of the genre.

Since then, Sub Focus has delivered several well-received originals while remixing the likes of The Prodigy, Deadmau5, and Basement Jaxx, to name a few. While his first self-titled studio album gave us hits like ‘Timewarp,’ ‘Rock It,’ and ‘Could This Be Real,’ the producer’s second album ‘Torus,’ which dropped in 2013, sky-rocketed his trajectory as a true global phenomenon; a stature he has carried, waving the genre’s flag proudly ever since.

You May Also Like: DnB: 2005-2015 – The Era of Reinvigoration

2020 saw Sub Focus drop one of the best drum & bass albums ever witnessed with Wilkinson, which included several chart-topping DnB belters. However, his solo album is something the entire scene was waiting for a long time; and now we have it.

After a ten-year wait, Sub Focus has finally announced the release date for his third studio album, titled ‘Evolve.’ Set to be released on the 12th of May this year, the album includes monumental collaborations with Metrik, Camelphat, Dimension, Pola & Bryson, Culture Shock, Jonny L and many more.

Sub Focus has already released a few tracks from his forthcoming album, like the award-winning ‘Off The Ground,’ which was voted as the track of the year at the Drum&BassArena Awards in December last year. ‘Off The Ground’ is followed by ‘Ready To Fly’ with Dimension, and finally the euphoric ‘Vibration’ AR/CO,’ which is infecting playlists and DJ sets at a rampant pace.

If these releases are anything to go by, what you can be sure of – is that the album will be another genre and career-defining release from the superstar. Until then, here is the full tracklist for you to take a look at, in anticipation of the big day that is set to arrive two months from now.

1. Trip w/ Metrik
2. Calling For A Sign ft. Kelli-Leigh
3. Fine Day
4. Vibration ft. AR/CO
5. It’s Time ft. Gene Farris
6. Ready To Fly w/ Dimension
7. Alarm ft. MC ID
8. Off The Ground
9. Waiting w/ Pola & Bryson ft. Kelli-Leigh
10. I Found You ft. Hayla
11. Secrets w/ Camelphat & Culture Shock ft. Rhodes
12. Overcome ft. Frances
13. Don’t Want To Come Down ft. LOWES
14. Turn Up The Bass ft. Jonny L

You May Also Like:
Wilkinson Drops His 3rd Solo Album – ‘Cognition’
Drum&BassArena Awards 2022 – Highlights & Recap
Sub Focus Timewarps His Best Tunes Via ‘Reworks I’
Spread the word