A New Avicii Documentary Is in the Works, Glastonbury Unveils 2023 Line-Ups for Glade and the Park Area Stages, and More

From Airbeat One unveiling the full line-up for 2023 festival to Goldie announcing a ‘Timeless’ Remix album, here’s last week in electronic music –

Goldie to Release a ‘Timeless’ Remix Album This July

British DJ/producer Goldie has announced a ‘Timeless (Remixes)’ album of his fourteen-track debut album ‘Timeless,’ which first came out in 1995. The remixes album scheduled for a July 21 release will feature 17 reworks of Goldie’s debut album. Scar, Doc Scott, Break, OneMind, Searchlight, and Nookie are among those that will be delivering remixes for this project. Goldie also shared Break’s remix of his track ‘Inner City Life’ this week.

“Finally, after years of lockdown and all this madness, the ‘Timeless’ remixes are coming. I’m delighted with the line up of great artists who have produced some lovely takes on the classic tracks,” Goldie said in a press release as per DJ Mag. “We’re kicking off the remixes, in a big way, with the infamous Break; the guy is a specialist, he is, for me, one of the tightest producers out there — he has done a wonderful, sterling job with this release.”

Find the tracklist below-

CD 1 

  1. Inner City Life (Break Remix) 
  2. Kemistry (Grey Code Remix) 
  3. State of Mind (Searchlight Remix) 
  4. Angel (Scar Remix)
  5. Inner City Life (Nookie’s ‘2021’ Remix) 
  6. Jah (J Kenzo Tribute Remix) 
  7. Sensual (Searchlight Remix) 
  8. Inner City Life (Trevino Remix) 
  9. Kemistry (OneMind Remix) 

CD 2

  1. Angel (Peshay Back From Narm Remix) 
  2. Inner City Life (4 Hero Remix “Remix 1”) 
  3. Inner City Life (Nookie’s 94 Remix) 
  4. Angel (TeeBee Remix) 
  5. Kemistry (Doc Scott Remix) 
  6. Still Life (Photek Remix) 
  7. Inner City Life (Baby Boys Remix) 
  8. State of Mind (Hip-Hop Instrumental) 

Glastonbury Unveils 2023 Line-ups for Glade and the Park Area Stages

Glastonbury has announced the 2023 line-ups for Glade and Park Area stages. The music festival is set to take place from June 21 – 25 this year. Fatboy Slim, Alt-J, and Fever Day are confirmed as headliners at the Park Stage. Viagra Boys, Thundercat, Max Richter, The Comet Is Coming, and Alison Goldfrapp are also slated to get behind the deck on the stage. Meanwhile, Carl Cox will take the Glade stage. Example, Syreeta, Mark Sinclair, and Faithless, among many others are on the roster for the Glade stage.


“Looking forward to play electronic live Hybrid set on the Glade stage Glastonbury this year. Last year was truly amazing, but this time it’s Techno time. See some of you there, on Friday night,” legendary artist Carl Cox said in a reply to the announcement. The Glade Dome stage is set to host London Elektricity, Dave Seaman, Yousef, Randall, and many other thrilling acts while Feral Is Kinky will do a b2b set with Dan Donovan.

A State of Trance Debut UK Festival to Be Held on July 2

A State of Trance’s debut UK Festival is coming to London this July. The one-day music event will be held on July 2 at Silvertown Quays. Celebrating 20 years of A State of Trance, the festival will feature three stages will see performances from Armin van Buuren, Danish DJ/producer Morten, German DJ duo Cosmic Gate, and Rub!k.


Irish trance DJ/producer Solarstone, Pretty Pink, Argy, and Luke Bond will also be heading to this festival. You can also enjoy a b2b set from Ben Gold and Allen Watts while Siskim, Cubicore, Gareth Emery, and Estiva are also on the bill.

A New Avicii Documentary is Coming Soon 

A new documentary about the iconic DJ, music producer and remixer Avicii is in the works with Oscar-winner producer Lawrence Bender. Film producer and talent manager Orlando John is set to co-direct this documentary with Jonas Trukanas. The Swedish dance music titan rose to stardom with his hits ‘Wake Me Up’ and ‘Levels’ and died by suicide in April 2018. 


“Avicii changed the music industry. People think they know the story, but they have really no clue as to what actually happened,” John said. “I feel a profound responsibility to ensure that it’s told accurately and objectively. This documentary will give the audiences a deeper understanding of the brand that left an indelible mark on music and culture.”

Charlotte de Witte, Boris Brejcha, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike are Confirmed for Airbeat One Festival

The Airbeat One 2023 Festival featuring five stages will be held from July 12 – 16 in Germany with headliners like Hardwell, Charlotte de Witte, Boris Brejcha, and Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike. Big names like Steve Aoki, Paul van Dyk, Oliver Heldens, Fisher, and Timmy Trumpet will also hit the main stage at this music festival. Indira Paganotto, Claptone, Enrico Sangiuliano, Nora En Pure, and Lilly Palmer are among the greats that will play at the Arena Stage.


“The current line-up for the 20th anniversary of AIRBEAT ONE Festival! ?” the festival shared on Instagram. Airbeat One 2023 is also set to host Bassjackers, Angerfist, Vintage Culture, and more. 

Dom Dolla Announces New Collaboration with Nelly Furtado

Dom Dolla and Canadian singer-songwriter Nelly Furtado are teaming up for a new track. Titled ‘Eat Your Man,’ the song is set to release on June 2. “Dom Dolla x Nelly Furtado – Eat Your Man ?? A pretty surreal moment to be releasing original music with an artist as iconic and influential to modern music culture Thanks for reaching out and putting your trust in me Nelly. I hope you all like this record as much as we do. Coming June 2nd,” the Australian house music producer Dominic Matheson AKA Dom Dolla shared on Instagram.


Dom Dolla’s collaboration ‘Rhyme Dust’ with MK was rolled out this year. He also graced the EDC Las Vegas stage this month.

You May Also Like:
TFword’s Selection of The Prototypes’ Best Tracks
Rosehip Drops New Single with Thpcmkr
TFword in Conversation With Like Mike
Spread the word