Skrillex to Drop New Album on February 17

After teasing two albums at the very beginning of the year, Skrillex has now revealed the release date of his first long release called ‘Quest For Fire.’

This is not a drill – the moment we have all been waiting for has come after seven long and excruciating years of wait, with Skrillex’s new album. Since the announcement of his double album in the first week of January this year, Skrillex dropped a series of songs, but the big question remained; when is the big one landing?

The wait for the first album is now over. Called ‘Quest For Fire,’ the super-producer’s first solo album of nearly a decade is all set to land on February 17 on his iconic OWSLA imprint. Skrillex announced the album by dropping a video of a DJ set named the ‘QUEST FOR FIRE’ Basement Set.

You May Also Like: Paul Van Dyk Announces Shine Ibiza 2023, Anoluxx Releases His First Single of the Year, and More

The emblematic DJ and producer began the journey of his latest album with the release of the highly anticipated collaboration with Fred Again.. and Flowdan; a tune that has already taken the tag of the hottest bass anthem of 2023. Then came Skrillex’s take on liquid drum & bass with ‘Way Back’ featuring PinkPantheress and Trippie Redd.

‘Leave Me Like This’ came next after spreading like wildfire after it was dropped in Fred Again..’s Boiler Room set. Skrillex followed these tunes up with ‘Real Spring’ alongside Bladee and ‘Xena’ featuring Palestinian singer and composer Nai Barghouti, until a long anticipated announcement was made on February 12.

What is believed to be a 13-track album, ‘Quest For Fire’ features some monumental collaborations with Joker, Sleepnet, Swae Lee, Noisia, Four Tet, Porter Robinson, and of course, the legendary Missy Elliot on ‘Ratata,’ where she brings lyrics from her generational anthem ‘Work It.’ Along with his basement set, Skrillex also posted a track list of the tunes he dropped, which many reckon could be the album track list as well. If the list is anything to go by, ‘Quest For Fire’ could look something like this:

  1. RUMBLE feat. Fred Again.. & Flowdan x Hamdi – Skanka
  2. XENA feat. Nai Barghouti
  3. INHALE EXHALE feat. Aluna
  4. A STREET I KNOW feat. Eli Keszler
  5. TEARS feat. Joker & Sleepnet
  6. WARPED TOUR ’05 feat. Pete Wentz
  7. GOOD SPACE feat. Starrah
  8. TOO BIZARRE (juked) feat. Swae Lee, Siiickbrain & Posij x Constantine & Squadooble – Bust Down
  9. SUPERSONIC (MY EXISTENCE) VIP feat. Noisia, Josh Pan & Dylan Brady
  10. LEAVE ME LIKE THIS feat. Bobby Raps x BABY AGAIN feat. Four Tet & Fred Again..
  11. BUTTERFLIES feat. Starrah & Four Tet
  12. RATATA feat. Missy Elliott & Mr. Oizo
  13. STILL HERE (WITH THE ONES THAT I CAME WITH) feat. Porter Robinson & Bibi Bourelly

You can pre-save ‘Quest For Fire’ – HERE

You May Also Like:
Skrillex Drops The Most Anticipated Track of 2023
Lollapalooza India Through the Lens of Artists on the Line-up Including Sandunes, Hanumankind, Tejas and More
Noisia Wave Farewell With ‘Closer’
Spread the word