Ed Sheeran Announces New Album ‘Subtract,’ Chlöe to Go On ‘In Pieces’ Tour, and More

From Meghan Trainor revealing that she will be releasing the deluxe edition of her album ‘Takin’ It Back,’ to Chlöe announcing ‘In Pieces’ tour, here’s this week in music 

Ed Sheeran Announces New Album ‘Subtract’ Out in May

An Ed Sheeran album is coming soon! The ‘Bad Habits’ singer took to Instagram to announce that his sixth studio album ‘Subtract’ will be out on May 5. “I had been working on Subtract for a decade, trying to sculpt the perfect acoustic album, writing and recording hundreds of songs with a clear vision of what I thought it should be,” Sheeran shared on Instagram. “Then at the start of 2022, a series of events changed my life, my mental health, and ultimately the way I viewed music and art.”


“As an artist I didn’t feel like I could credibly put a body of work into the world that didn’t accurately represent where I am and how I need to express myself at this point in my life,” the singer added

“This album is purely that. It’s opening the trapdoor into my soul. For the first time, I’m not trying to craft an album people will like, I’m merely putting something out that’s honest and true to where I am in my adult life,” he wrote. “This is last February’s diary entry and my way of making sense of it. This is Subtract.”

His previous album ‘=’ came in 2021. It featured the tracks ‘Shivers,’ ‘The Joker and The Queen,’ and ‘Bad Habits.’ The English singer-songwriter’s latest musical release ‘F64’ was rolled out in January this year.

Find the tracklist for ‘Subtract’ below:

  1. ‘Boat’
  2. ‘Salt Water’
  3. ‘Eyes Closed’
  4. ‘Life Goes On’
  5. ‘Dusty’
  6. ‘End of Youth’
  7. ‘Colourblind’
  8. ‘Curtains’
  9. ‘Borderline’
  10. ‘Spark’
  11. ‘Vega’
  12. ‘Sycamore’
  13. ‘No Strings’
  14. ‘The Hills of Aberfeldy’

Chlöe Announces ‘In Pieces’ Tour 

Chlöe is hitting the road this year. The singer has announced that she will be touring in 11 cities as part of her upcoming ‘In Pieces’ tour. She is all set to release her debut album titled ‘In Pieces’ this month. The one-half of the sister duo Chloe x Halle will kick off this tour in Chicago on April 11 at the Riviera Theatre. The ‘Have Mercy’ singer’s tour will take her to Detroit (April 13), Toronto (April 1)4, Boston (April 17), Philadelphia (April 18), New York (April 20), Atlanta (April 23), Houston (April 25), Dallas (April 26), and Sacramento (April 30) before her final stop of this tour at The Novo in Los Angeles on May 3. 


“i’m headlining my very own solo tour ?? performing all the songs from the new album.. yall i’m so excited. see you there,” she said while announcing the ‘In Pieces’ tour on Instagram. Chlöe has rolled out two singles this year ‘Pray It Away’ and ‘How Does It Feel’. ‘In Pieces’ will be out on March 31.

Miley Cyrus Unveils Tracklist for Upcoming Album ‘Endless Summer Vacation’

The tracklist for Miley Cyrus’ upcoming album ‘Endless Summer Vacation’ is here! The album comprises twelve tracks including two collaborations with the ‘Cheap Thrills’ hitmaker Sia and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile. She also shared the demo version of ‘Flowers,’ the lead single from her forthcoming album. The chart-topping tune has garnered more than 592 million streams on Spotify so far.


The ‘Wrecking Ball’ singer’s last studio album ‘Plastic Hearts’ came in 2020 featuring collaborations with pop sensation Dua Lipa, Stevie Nicks, British singer-songwriter Billy Idol, and Joan Jett.

‘Endless Summer Vacation’ will be out on March 10. Find the tracklist below:

  1. ‘Flowers’
  2. ‘Jaded’
  3. ‘Rose Colored Lenses’
  4. ‘Thousand Miles (feat. Brandi Carlile)
  5. ‘You’
  6. ‘Handstand’
  7. ‘River’
  8. ‘Violet Chemistry’
  9. ‘Muddy Feet’ (feat. Sia)
  10. ‘Wildcard’
  11. ‘Island’
  12. ‘Wonder Woman’

Meghan Trainor to Release Deluxe Edition of Album ‘Takin’ It Back’ on March 10

Meghan Trainor is all set to release a deluxe edition of her latest album! The ‘All About That Bass’ singer took to social media that a deluxe version of ‘Takin’ It Back’ will be out on March 10. “BEEN MAKING A BABY AND A DELUXE ?? Takin It Back Deluxe is out 3.10 with 3 new songs!!” Trainor shared on Instagram.


She also announced a new single this week titled ‘Mother,’ which is scheduled to release on March 10. Her album ‘Takin’ It Back’ features the viral track ‘Made You Look,’ as well as collaborations with singer-songwriter Teddy Swims, Dominican singer Natti Natasha, Arturo Sandoval, Theron Theron, and singer-songwriter Scott Hoying. Earlier this year, she also rolled out the ‘Made You Look’ remix with Kim Petras.

Justin Bieber Cancels Remaining Justice World Tour Dates 

Fans of Justin Bieber will have to wait quite some time to see the star perform live again. After the ‘Peaches’ singer took a hiatus from his Justice World Tour due to the Ramsay-Hunt Syndrome that partially paralyzed his face, he resumed his tour and performed at six shows before announcing a break to “rest and get better” as touring again “took a toll” on him. 

Now, the remaining dates of his Justice World tour have been canceled as per the Ticketmaster website page. No official comments have been made regarding the cancellations yet. He was recently featured on Don Toliver’s ‘Private Landing’ with Future. The track was rolled out on February 23.

Glastonbury Unveils First Phase Line-up

Elton John, Arctic Monkeys, and Guns N’ Roses will headline the Glastonbury Festival this year. The ‘About Damn Time’ singer Lizzo will join Rina Sawayama, Carly Rae Jepsen, and Lana Del Rey at the five-day music festival in Somerset, England. Glastonbury will also host Lil Nas X, Italian rock band Måneskin, British singer-songwriter Mahalia, and British drum & bass band Rudimental this year.


“Here is the first Glastonbury Festival 2023 line-up poster, which includes our final two Pyramid Stage headliners: @arcticmonkeys (Friday) and @gunsnroses (Saturday). Many more acts and attractions still to be announced,” Glastonbury wrote while revealing the first line-up of the festival. “Enter our prize draw for tickets & experiences – all proceeds going to Oxfam / DEC’s Turkey-Syria Earthquake appeal.”

Dance music stars who will make everyone move like they never have before include Fatboy Slim and Fred Again. Glastonbury also tapped Flo, Nigerian singer-songwriter Wizkid, British rapper Stefflon Don, British singer-songwriter Raye, CHVRCHES – a trio from Glassgow, and Becky Hill for the festival that will be held from June 21 – 25 this year. More acts are yet to be announced.

New music and videos out this week –

Nicki Minaj – ‘Red Ruby Da Sleeze’

Miley Cyrus – ‘Flowers’ (Demo)

Demi Lovato – ‘Still Alive’ 

J-hope – ‘on the street (with J. Cole)’

6LACK – ‘Since I Have A Lover’

The Weeknd – ‘After Hours (Live At SoFi Stadium)’

boygenius – ‘Not Strong Enough’

BIA – ‘Sixteen’

Suki Waterhouse – ‘To Love’

Mckenna Grace – ‘Buzzkill Baby’
You May Also Like:
Singer-Songwriter Temsu Clover Releases New Single ‘Sally Forth’ Ahead of Debut Album
P!nk To Hit the Courts at Desert Smash 2023 Alongside Pro Tennis Players in March
Catch Steve Aoki In Colorado for HiROQUEST: Genesis Tour on March 9
Spread the word